Alaina Quote

As you may know, my daugher Alaina, has quite the quotes sometimes.  🙂  Tonight was no exception.  Alaina had previously eaten supper (so the food would have more time to settle before gymnastics), and we were getting food for the rest of us ready.  Keep in mind that Alaina does have an insatiable appetite…at least starting around 10 or so each morning.  Here was our conversation:

Me to my husband: “Wow, dear, Ally’s class is going to Feed My Starving Children again!”  (I think that might be the 4th or 5th time this school year, and one of Ally’s favorite field trips.)

Alaina stops twirling around the room in midstream and says: “Feed my starving children?” with a quizzical expression on her face.  “I’m starving!”  Andy & I burst out laughing…the way kids think.

~D~

Leave a Reply

